Masturbation None
Old 01-23-2011, 04:58 PM   #1
Luciferus
Member [04%]
MBTI: INTJ

Which function does masturbation satisfy? (I'm assuming Se?)

I've been doing it almost every day since I was 12 years old (mid-20's male now) so I wonder because Se should be like non-existent in INTJ's during first 20 years of life?

Old 01-23-2011, 05:35 PM   #2
katrin
Core Member [191%]
MBTI: INFP

I don't think masturbation has anything to do with the cognitive functions.
Old 01-23-2011, 05:47 PM   #3
Muse
Veteran Member [96%]

If i had to guess, its just a chemistry type thing.
Old 01-23-2011, 05:54 PM   #4
zibber
Restricted [forum rules]

I would guess it's the orgasms.
Old 01-23-2011, 05:55 PM   #5
Latro
Veteran Member [88%]

MBTI: INTP

Seems a bit lower level (no pun intended) than the cognitive functions.
Latro is online
Old 01-23-2011, 05:56 PM   #6
freeeekyyy
Veteran Member [83%]
You Aren't Going to Find Anything in Here

Se is not just satisfied by sex...it's satisfied by skilled manipulation of the physical world. Sex is included in that too, I'm sure. But it's hardly the "sex function." Can you really even call masturbation "skilled," anyway?
Old 01-23-2011, 05:57 PM   #7
katrin
Core Member [191%]
MBTI: INFP

Originally Posted by freeeekyyy
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 2 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Se is not just satisfied by sex...it's satisfied by skilled manipulation of the physical world. Sex is included in that too, I'm sure. But it's hardly the "sex function." Can you really even call masturbation "skilled," anyway?

For women, yeah (sometimes).

Old 01-23-2011, 06:08 PM   #8
plotthickens
Core Member [856%]
Don't stick beans up your nose.

It makes the bitchy take a backseat.
plotthickens is online
Old 01-23-2011, 07:04 PM   #9
Beric
Member [33%]