Welcome to INTJ Forum

This is a community where INTJs can meet others with similar personalities and discuss a wide variety of both serious and casual topics. If you aren't an INTJ, you're welcome to join anyway if you would like to learn more about this personality type or participate in our discussions. Registration is free and will allow you to post messages, see hidden subforums, customize your account and use other features only available to our members.

Luciferus

Masturbation

77 posts in this topic

Which function does masturbation satisfy? (I'm assuming Se?)

I've been doing it almost every day since I was 12 years old (mid-20's male now) so I wonder because Se should be like non-existent in INTJ's during first 20 years of life?

I don't think masturbation has anything to do with the cognitive functions.

If i had to guess, its just a chemistry type thing.

Seems a bit lower level (no pun intended) than the cognitive functions.

Se is not just satisfied by sex...it's satisfied by skilled manipulation of the physical world. Sex is included in that too, I'm sure. But it's hardly the "sex function." Can you really even call masturbation "skilled," anyway?

Se is not just satisfied by sex...it's satisfied by skilled manipulation of the physical world. Sex is included in that too, I'm sure. But it's hardly the "sex function." Can you really even call masturbation "skilled," anyway?

For women, yeah (sometimes).

It definitely doesn't satisfy any function I have the need to satisfy, because I've never done it (and never felt the slightest desire to). Of course, while I'm not asexual, I'm definitely a lot less sexual than most males.

Can you really even call masturbation "skilled," anyway?

Certainly. Your quality of experience will improve by learning (or unlearning) technique.