PDA

View Full Version : Hello All

Tulula
07-01-2008, 11:16 PM
I am a newbie too, and I am so excited that I stumbled onto this forum.

I have recently lost my job due to my inability to sign an extremely restrictive non-compete contract so I have been researching different career paths I may find interesting while I am waiting for our wonderful umemployment security commission to decide whether I am eligible for benefits or not. :anxious: I have been in a sales job for the past 5 years and while I do it quite well -- I HAVE BEEN MISERABLE because I simply don't fit in with the others. :freak:

Hopefully, amongst people of like-mind, I will be able to build up my self-esteem again, and figure out what I want to do when I grow up :confused: I am also looking forward to making lots and lots of new friends!

This is only my 2nd attempt at being in a forum so I'll probably make a few daaahaa's, but I do learn pretty fast, so just steer me in the right direction and I'll get the hang of things eventually.:nerd:

I can't wait to get to know y'all and with any luck, I'll be able to get to know/understand myself a little better too!

Thanks for allowing me to join!

Tulula

ssrprotege
07-01-2008, 11:22 PM
Nice to meet you. Well, I have been miserable because I couldn't get along with peers and wasn't liked for no apparent reasons. Hope your career gets back to the right track.

Welcome.

notoppings
07-01-2008, 11:36 PM
Nice intro, welcome to the forum. Hope we get to know you through your post any direct questions? just make up a thread and we'll respond. Good luck and enjoy.

Eth
07-02-2008, 12:13 AM
Welcome Welcome! Glad you could join us. ^^ I'm pretty new too, but I feel right at home. Everyone here is very welcoming, you should find a place to fit you very quickly. Don't worry about forum mistakes either, we'll poke you in the right direction if needed, but we all have our on quirks too. So pull up a chair, have a drink, and look around. Enjoy! ^^

Monte314