PDA

View Full Version : Hello All

Zedicus
06-24-2008, 10:35 AM
Hello all,

A little introduction I'm a Application Developer that was told I was an INTJ at a party, so curiousity piqued I got home and found the test, and according to my results I am an INTJ, I am just not sure what it means ;) but my wife was surprised at how well the description fit.

Its good to be here and from reading the posts I think i'm going to enjoy hanging out around here.

So now on with the question...

I was in the high 70's for all the INT part but only 11% for the "J". Does this mean because of deviation and the fact that it was an online test that I should take the "J" portion with a grain of salt while being fairly confident about the INT parts?

Mafiaangel180
06-24-2008, 10:41 AM
I dunno...I would take a couple tests and see how they turn out.

Welcome! :)

notoppings
06-24-2008, 11:04 AM
Embrace your J'ness. Either way if you think you can find some enjoyment here don't worry about the label just accept that your wife is right (as usual) and join in. Welcome.

Elfrun
06-24-2008, 11:20 AM
Hmmm, what kind of party involves analysing peoples MBTI? Kay, in this party were you lying down? Maybe on a red leather couch? Was some kind soul asking you about your childhood? Possibly about hating your father and subjectifying your mother? :suspicious:

Was it that kind of party?

Meh, don't worry, no one here takes me serious :rolleyes:

Welcome ;D

Synamon
06-24-2008, 12:40 PM
I was in the high 70's for all the INT part but only 11% for the "J". Does this mean because of deviation and the fact that it was an online test that I should take the "J" portion with a grain of salt while being fairly confident about the INT parts?