PDA

View Full Version : Introducing:

jadefalcon
06-04-2008, 10:09 PM
Hey guys, my name is Rob and for a while I have tested positive for INTJ, every MBTI test has resulted in an INTJ classification- so here I am in an effort to better understand myself and others who's brains are wired very similarly. I lurked for a week and found that many folks on this board are very similar to me, yet very different.

School
I am 19 and I am a student at the Pennsylvania State University studying Electro-Mechanical Engineering. I enjoy what I do despite some of the difficulty of many of my courses. I'm doing ok, but not at a level where I want to be. I met many more people at the campus I go to (Berks Campus), and they became very good acquaintances- however I still find it very hard to fit in with mainstream society.

Friends
I will make friends at work, at school, or with neighbors- but I can never keep a close bunch of friends anywhere. I have two or three good lifelong friends that I very rarely have any contact with anymore, and it is a shame. I am always pushed to get out and do stuff- but a lot of people see me as a waste of time to crack open- what I mean by that is if I am talking with someone in a conversation, they will be less inclined to become my friend because I am too much "work" to get me to lower my guard. First impressions are important, but I try to give second chances. Other than my roommate who just graduated, I have no friends.

Society
I am somewhat uncomforable around people, but if a topic is started on something then I will get the ball rolling. Usually the conversation begins to slowly arrive at a tangent as I tailor it to what I know- and people usually get bored of me and try to move on. If there is something to talk about, I won't be anti-social about it because I realize that everyone must have some skill at societal relationships to succeed in life. Say I am talking to a navy man who did X job, then the talking will never end!

Career