PDA

View Full Version : Harry Potter Personallity Types

Darth Revan
04-01-2011, 12:24 PM
My first thread created and first time typing fictional characters so I'm not very experienced at this but these are the characters that I remembered offhand and their types which I believe they are. I put a "?" behind the names of the characters I was not certain on which type they were but at least put them in the category of the type I believe them to be. (E.g. ESFJ: Ginny?) All comments are welcomed to improve this list and your input on it. Hope you have as much fun reading and commenting on it as I did in creating it. The list is as follows:

ESTJ: Minerva, Percy, Walberga, Petunia
ESFJ: Molly, Draco, Ginny?
ESFP: Ron, Dudley, Nearly Headless Nick
ESTP: Mundungus, Vernon, Rita, Crabbe and Goyle, Lockhart
ISTJ: Hermoine, Lucius, Umbridge, Quirrel
ISFJ: Harry, Griphook, Narcissa?
ENFP: Arthur, Fred and George, Tonks, Dobby, Lily
ISTP: Kreature, Madam Hooch
ISFP: Bellatrix, Bloody Baron
ENTP: Mad-Eye Moody, Sirius, Fleur, Peeves, Nicholas?
ENTJ: Charlie, Oliver
ENFJ: Peter, Regulus, James
INTP: Voldemort, Luna, Sybil
INFP: Lupin, Hagrid, Neville, Luna’s father
INTJ: Snape
INFJ: Albus

Antares
04-01-2011, 12:46 PM
You get such a wild varieties of different types written by different people because they're just poorly written characters. Hermione has been typed as: INFJ, INTJ, ISFJ, ISTJ, and now, in our latest installment, ESTJ.

Darth Revan
04-01-2011, 12:53 PM
Yeah sorry; I didn't really check if this was the first thread on this or not. Too many threads for me to go through and I am surprised that many people considered her an Introvert; she seems rather Extroverted to me because of her outspoken mind to liberating House Elves as well as always arguing with Ron which seems more extroverted as well. I guess that is just my opinion though.

DeathDrive
04-01-2011, 01:03 PM
Here's my set:

Harry - ISFJ
Hermione - ISTJ
Ron - ESFP
Voldemort - INTJ
Hagrid - ISFJ