PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

OutlawSteph
05-29-2008, 07:23 PM
I'm Stephanie. I'm INTJ, with the I_TJ being very prominant, and the N part more moderate.

My main interest is music. I play guitar and banjo and pretty much focus on bluegrass. The systemizing aspects of my personality make learning music theory very simple, and I can site read and my improvising skills are getting there. I did have some experience in audio engineering before the digital era of today. Yet, my degree is in social science, goverment specifically. My favorite President, Woodrow Wilson, is INTJ. :thumbsup:

curiousjane
05-29-2008, 09:05 PM
Hello, I'm CJ. I'm INFP, with the _N__ being very prominent, and everything else fluctuating per my mood and surroundings.

*offers hand*

My main interest is being creative. I used to play violin. I sometimes play piano. I love to listen to bluegrass, but I prefer indie rock. I can sight read, but stink at memorization. I have absolutely squat experience in audio engineering, either pre or post digital era. My degree is in Mass Communication. My favorite president, ummm .... John Adams, was ... ummm ... I don't know.

mental drift
05-29-2008, 10:43 PM
You mean your favorite president isn't George Bush Jr. *gasps* Well it looks like you have passed the common sense test. The rest of the test will be administered down the hall and to the right. Look for the person with the rubber gloves on, he's a big fan of pickin' and grinnin'. Welcome.

Bioplasmoid
05-30-2008, 12:52 AM
Hi Stephanie, pull up a chair and make yourself at home. :)

Elfrun
05-30-2008, 01:39 AM
Hi Outlaw, Iím glad youíre here, I have a question for you!

Ok, when people ask what type of music I like I generally say anything but bluegrass and crap pop. Now I donít think I have anything against bluegrass itís just an obscure reference for people around here. In case Iím tarnishing your genre irresponsibly can you please explain what is great about it?